Couldn't we eliminate a lot of issues if we moved to 24 hour time (aka military time) rather then 12 hour clocks that required setting AM or PM instead of 1500 versus 3 pm which MIGHT get booked as 3 am instead?

mayumish
New Contributor II

7 REPLIES 7

dawnfath
New Contributor II

As a Veteran, my brain still works on the 24-hour clock. I have trained my dispatcher, we have trained most of our techs (2 new techs added are next on our training list) and even our owners now get it. It definitely would take away the guess work of the am/pm issue. The continued issue is that while our techs are trained on 24-hour time when in discussion, we have introduced a program that has in that regard taken them back a step. With many other non-military industries that require dispatch/scheduling using the 24-hour clock (like trucking), why would ST be on an opposite side of the field?

mayumish
New Contributor II

@Tim Mozley?

No apologies necessary, I just wanted to make sure I wasn't misinterpreting things! It's so hard to read things correctly online sometimes.

We've been working with ServiceTitan for 2 years now, and the fact that the date/time thing is STILL an issue (especially when rescheduling appointments or even working on your timecard) is a little confusing. They've implemented and rolled out so many useful features, and watching the program evolve has been wonderful - but a lot of those are 'big changes' and 'key fixes', etc.

This clock thing should be a tiny one...?

Previous ContributorPrevious Contributor
Former Community Member