I am in the process of sending membership renewal estimates out. I've noticed a few customers whose membership has expired but they've already renewed and they are still showing up on the renewal list. I assume that is because the first membership expired but I don't want to have to check every customer in this list and I don't want to send a renewal if they've already renewed.
Also, customers who are marked Do Not Service are showing up as well.
Make sure that you used the renewal task, my techs then to use the sell task and not the renewal, so technically they didn't renew the membership, they "sold" a new one.
You can verify by going into the invoice were you renewed the membership and clicking on the edit pencil of the task, if it is a renewal you will see the old membership linked to the new, it will says "Membership to renew"
For your DNS customers- I suspend the membership or cancel it so it doesn't show up on my renewal list