What happened to the blue banner on close out page?

KellyB
New Contributor III

When selling an estimate sometimes our tech will hit a wrong button and say perform work later. If an estimate is sold via esign it is automically sold for later. I know if you click the 3 dots next to the estimate you can toggle it to perform work now or back. When the tech continues working on this job I am not sure of the exact trigger but the ability to toggle it becomes locked.  This is a problem when it is toggled the wrong way.

 

In the past I was shown that if this becomes locked there is 1 more chance to switch it on the close out page for the invoice.  I do not remember the exact wording of the banner but basically when you went into the close out page you had a blue banner at the top that gave you the option to switch it or unlock the toggle.  You had one chance.  If you unlocked it and then toggled it back it was stuck but it was still a chance to fix a job without major issues.  I tested this button repeatedly to insure it worked. We then presented this button to our company to show them how it worked.  I know it existed.  We started having issues again and this banner no longer appears on the close out page.  Where did it go? was it removed or did our permissions change and now no one can see it?

Speaking with support they seem to believe this banner never existed. Can anyone shed some light on this for me?

1 REPLY 1

LBabayan
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi @KellyB

Thank you so much for bringing this topic to our attention! I have forwarded the details you provided to our team of technical specialists,  and your case is currently under review. The specialist will get in touch with you soon.