asnow
Valued Contributor II

As a CSR Coach, I've seen CSRs get very nervous when the customer calls in and asks for a price over the phone. Why is that?

1) CSRs are known to be very helpful and often want to share a price, only to have the customer hang up and the call goes unbooked.

2) CSRs are told not to give pricing over the phone.

3) CSRs don't have pricing for most products or services - only the dispatch fee and maintenance fees.

If you've ever felt nervous or unsure when a customer asks for a price, tune in to learn how asking questions can help you maintain control of the call. Also, discover how adding value will help you book the call!

Learn more in our Contractor Playbook, or in a webinar I did specifically on how to Maintain Control of the call.

Comments
krista-gac
Contributor II

This is so TRUE!! Just because a pressure switch is tripped and appears to a client as the issue. A technician needs to determine why the switch tripped and if any other parts need to be replaced or repaired. 

Thanks @asnow!! You ROCK!! 

asnow
Valued Contributor II

Exactly @krista-gac !! Thanks for your comment. 🙂

emframe
New Contributor

@ImedaFink Hey Imelda, can you please start by watching this one?

KristinS1
ServiceTitan Certified Administrator

Love this one!  

reneem

these are amazing! Is there a way to send these directly to my CSRs, or do they need to go through community? I noticed that there is no "download" button.

-Thank you for taking the time to do these!

asnow
Valued Contributor II

Hi @reneem! For now, these are all housed in the Community, so you can send the link to the video directly to your team. In the future, we may look at putting these in the Academy so you can track your team's progress.

krista-gac
Contributor II