CSR KPI's

ryanhals
New Contributor

Hello Masterminds! 

I have been managing the CSR's here at SeaTown for a little over 3 years, and I have been keeping track of KPI's the whole time. We use the external Dialpad App (not the embedded Phones Pro module). I find all my numbers in various places and record them on a separate spreadsheet.

We keep track of the following: 

• Booked Calls (Job Detail by CSR Report)
  • Cancelled Calls (Legacy Report) 
  • Missed Opportunities (Agent Scorecard from Dashboard) 
  • Memberships Sold (Membership Sold By Report) 
  • Missed Calls (Dialpad Analytics)
  • Inbound Calls (Dialpad Analytics)
  • Outbound Calls (Dialpad Analytics)
  • Average Call Time (Dialpad Analytics)
  • Total Duration (Dialpad Analytics)

I base my coaching, bonus, and revenue projection and tons of other things off of these numbers that I collect. So having this data not be 100% accurate was very saddening for me to find out. 

Now that you've gotten some backstory, lets get to why I am here. I've been working with a CSR on making sure she is outbounding, and the past couple weeks I've noticed her numbers haven't changed. When I investigated i found out that the Call Report was showing different numbers than Dialpad Analytics. Inbound/Outbound calls were very different from each report. This brings into question- how do you keep track of these numbers and what reports do you use to make sure they are accurate?

I reached out to support, Dialpad, and our CSM and have gotten different answers on why this is happening. If you use "click-to-call" out of ST, it registers it as an "inbound" call because ST dials-out to the customer, and then software connects us back. If you outbound from Dialpad, it will show up as an outbound. I was then told that this was a "product gap", so I wanted to come on here and see if anyone else had a work flow they would like to share for accurate KPI tracking.